Then & NOW | Christina Z Photography

November of 2011 was my first paying client. Since then my photography has flourished, my business has grown leaps, and I’ve gained a wealth of knowledge about photography and business. I wouldn’t be here today with out that first client, and the fact that they have come back time and time again tells me I’m doing something right. Anyways, take a look for yourself…

Then & Now | © Christina Z Photography

Then & Now | © Christina Z Photography

Then & Now | © Christina Z Photography

  • Same family, a year and a half later.
  • Same camera, a year and a half later.

Then & Now | © Christina Z Photography

I’ve made leaps of progress in this short period of time, and let me be the first to say I have loads more to learn!

In the time between these sessions

  • I’ve re-branded (check out my awful self-made logo in the second set of photos).
  • I learned to use manual.
  • I upgraded from my kit lens (18-55mm) to a 50mm 1.8.
  • I upgraded editing programs (Picnik to Lightroom 4 & Photoshop Elements 10).
  • I’ve learned a lot about posing and better angels to photograph from.
  • I’ve taken several photography classes and have loaded up on tutorials, webinars and more.
  • Not to mention all the experience I’ve gained!

I remind myself all the time that we all start somewhere, and here is the proof. xoxo

Christina Z Photography

2 thoughts on “Then & NOW | Christina Z Photography

  1. Pingback: Dream Killers on Internet Forums… Rude. « thejensspin

  2. Pingback: Grow Baby | Orlando Maternity and Baby Photographer – Christina Z Photography | Christina Z Photography

Leave a comment